The UM-SJTU Partnership Board

The UM-SJTU Partnership Board (the “Partnership Board”) provides a platform for high-level discussions and strategy development in support of individual joint initiatives of University of Michigan and Shanghai Jiao Tong University, including the UM –SJTU Joint Institute, collaborative research, and other collaborative projects that may be proposed.

The UM-SJTU Joint Institute is governed by the Partnership Board. The Partnership Board hosts an annual meeting to hear the report from UM-SJTU Joint Institute, make decisions on educational programs, tenure and promotion for faculty and the selection of the Dean of the UM-SJTU Joint Institute, etc.

The Partnership Board includes six (6) members from UM and six (6) members from SJTU.

University of Michigan

Santa Ono

  • President
  • Board Co-Chair

Laurie McCauley

  • Provost
  • Board Member

Jonathan Overpeck

  • Dean, School for Environment and Sustainability
  • Board Member

Andrea Forte

  • Dean, School of Information
  • Board Member

Steve Ceccio

  • Interim Dean, College of Engineering
  • Board Member

Sharon Matusik

  • Dean, Ross Business School
  • Board Member

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Zhenbin Yang

  • Chairperson of the University Council
  • Board Co-chair

Kuiling Ding

  • President
  • Board Member

Lifeng Xi

  • Executive Vice President
  • Board Member

Weidong Liu

  • Vice President
  • Board Member

Tao Deng

  • Dean, Graduate School
  • Board Member

Jun Ni

  • Dean, Global Institute of Future Technology
  • Board Member