工程仿真与计算材料研究中心

以密西根学院在第一原理、分子动力学、介观尺度和连续介质尺度的高精度多尺度计算,以及图像处理、系统优化等方面的科研力量为基础,分析高性能计算中心(HPC)大规模运算平台产生的海量数据。研究方向涉及能源、力学、材料科学、生命医学等多学科交叉,实现在这些领域的基础与应用研究的突破,做出中心应有的贡献。

中心主任:

中心副主任:

成员:

简介:

研究领域:

  1. 高精度数值方法和跨尺度多物理现象建模及尺度间桥接方法研究;
  2. 多相燃烧过程的高精度多物理场建模和分析;
  3. 基于高通量计算模拟及数据挖掘的新材料设计;
  4. 利用GPU、FPGA、异质计算架构来加速计算密集型应用。
中心简介:

以密西根学院在第一原理、分子动力学、介观尺度和连续介质尺度的高精度多尺度计算,以及图像处理、系统优化等方面的科研力量为基础,分析高性能计算中心(HPC)大规模运算平台产生的海量数据。研究方向涉及能源、力学、材料科学、生命医学等多学科交叉,实现在这些领域的基础与应用研究的突破,做出中心应有的贡献。

研究中心与上海交通大学高性能计算中心开展紧密合作,并联合成立了高性能计算驱动工程仿真实验室。实验室将瞄准工程计算领域中的前沿科学问题和国家重大需求,旨在结合云计算和超级计算底层架构和工程计算方法,通过人才与学科等资源共享共建等方式开展科研和人才培养的合作,为孕育国家级研究项目或基地提供支撑。

中心网站:caces.sjtu.edu.cn

Center for Computational Engineering and Materials (CCEM)

The CCEM is an interdisciplinary team with expertise on multi-physics simulations, including first-principles simulations, molecular dynamics, mesoscale and continuum-scale simulations, as well as on digital image processing and system optimization

Director

Associate Director:

Faculty Members

Description

Research Areas:

  1. Development of high-fidelity numerical methods, multiscale and multiphysical models, and scale-bridging methodologies for multidisciplinary research.
  2. High-fidelity multi-physics modelling and analysis of multiphase combustion process.
  3. Computational materials design based on high-throughput simulations and data mining
  4. Accelerating computation-demanding applications using GPU, FPGA, or heterogeneous architecture.
General Introduction of CCEM:

The CCEM is an interdisciplinary team with expertise on multi-physics simulations, including first-principles simulations, molecular dynamics, mesoscale and continuum-scale simulations, as well as on digital image processing and system optimization. We develop modeling and high-fidelity numerical methods to support various applications in energy, mechanics, materials and biomedical engineering.

The CCEM also closely works with the High-Performance Computing (HPC) Center of SJTU. The CCEM and the HPC center have established the High-Performance Computing Enabled Engineering Simulation Laboratory. Aiming at scientific problems at the frontiers of engineering computations and national key demands, by combining the underlying architecture of cloud computing and supercomputing and engineering computational methods, the lab will facilitate collaboration on scientific research and personnel training through sharing human resources and co-developing disciplines, in order to support the incubation of national-level research projects or bases.

Website: caces.sjtu.edu.cn