上海 & 交大生活

宿舍

密西根学院在交大校园有自己的独立宿舍(东20-22)。距离第三食堂、教学楼和新图书馆仅几分钟路程。这些宿舍一般为三人或四人合住的房间,约占20平方米,配备有空调和西式盥洗室设施。

校园生活

体育活动设施、图书馆、饮食、银行和其它日常校园生活相关信息。
交大生活: http://en.sjtu.edu.cn/about-sjtu/life-sjtu/

上海生活

外滩&黄浦江

黄浦江不仅将上海分为东西两部分,是上海的母亲河,而且还聚集了城市的亮丽景观。在黄浦江东岸坐落着上海的标志———外滩。新的金融与商业建筑和建于19实际30年代的欧式建筑在外滩边并排而立。夜晚,明亮的灯光给在江岸散步的人们添加了欢快的气息。

豫园

有着明、清两朝风格的豫园是上海最大的古代园林。它有六个部分组成,各有各的独特风貌。在园子正中央的玉玲珑是最出名的景点。在园子旁的是城隍庙,那里各种各样的当地小吃店与街道犬牙交错。

南京路

南京路被认为是中国第一商业街,长时间以来都被看做是城市的地标。在5.5公里的路上,你可以找到超过600家商铺,每天有约一百七十万人参观。这条街可谓是雅俗共赏,不论是特殊的便宜纪念品还是世界闻名的奢侈品,都能在街上见到踪影。

上海博物馆

坐落于人民广场中心的上海博物馆里藏着中国古代艺术作品。它的风格与形式让参观者们沉浸在古代艺术与哲学之中。它上圆下方的外观设计体现了古代天圆地方的思想哲学。

东方明珠电视塔

东方明珠电视塔坐落于上海陆家嘴的浦东公园(似乎没有这个地方,可能是pudong district打成park)。它被夹在东北面的杨浦大桥和西南面的南浦大桥之间,形成一幅“双龙戏珠”之势。这幅如珠宝一般的图景激发着人们的想象力并每年吸引了上千游客(此处英文有误。)

朱家角 -- 上海威尼斯

位于上海郊区的朱家角是一个全国闻名的古老水上小镇,它的历史可以追溯到1700年之前。这个有着47平方千米的小的扇形小镇在湖与山之中闪烁着微光。

静安寺

这个地方是以有着很长历史的著名老静安寺命名的。现如今,它已经在精神中心周围聚集了时尚和欢娱。

衡山路

衡山路是以娱乐和消遣闻名与上海的街道之一。一排排欧式建筑和在梧桐树点缀下的小公园道出了上海的历史与繁华。
更重要的是,让衡山路出名的是那儿的酒吧。

Life in Shanghai & SJTU

Dormitories

The Joint Institute Dorms (East Dorm 20-22) are in a centralized location on the SJTU Minhang campus, only minutes away from the 3rd canteen, teaching buildings and the New library. These are typically triple or quadruple occupancy rooms of around 20m2 size featuring air conditioning and western bathroom amenities.

Life on Campus

Information about life on campus, including sports facilities, libraries, food, banks and other daily activities is available at “Current Students”. More information could be found at Life@SJTU:http://en.sjtu.edu.cn/about-sjtu/life-sjtu/.

Life in Shanghai/China

The Bund & Huangpu River

Huangpu River is not only the mother river of Shanghai, dividing the city into its eastern and western parts, but also assembles the splendid attractions of the city. Situated on the east bank of the Huangpu River, the Bund is the symbol of Shanghai. New finance and commercial houses as well as grand buildings built in 1930s in the European architectural styles cluster along the Bund. At night, bright lights add to the happy atmosphere as people stroll along the wide riverside promenade.

Yu Garden (Yuyuan)

Yuyuan is the largest of Shanghai’s ancient gardens created in the Ming and Qing architectural styles. The garden has six areas, each with its own style. The Grand Rockery, in the center of the Garden, is the most renowned sight. Near the garden is the City God Temple, where various of local snack shops and streets are scattered around.

Nanjing Road

Nanjing Road is considered to be the premier commercial street in China, and has been a landmark for this city for a long time. Along its 5.5 kilometers, you will find over 600 shops, visited by some 1.7 million people each day. Here, you can purchase anything you want, from special and cheap souvenirs to world-famous luxury brands.

Shanghai Museum

Located in the center of Shanghai in People’s Square, Shanghai Museum is a large museum of ancient Chinese art. Its style and presentation surround visitors with artefacts demonstrating ancient wisdom and philosophy. The exterior design of the round dome and the square base symbolizes the ancient idea of a round heaven over a square land.

Oriental Pearl TV Tower

The Oriental Pearl TV Tower is located in Pudong Park in Lujiazui, Shanghai. The tower, bracketed by the Yangpu Bridge in the northeast and the Nanpu Bridge in the southwest, creates an image of ‘twin dragons playing with pearls’. The entire scene is a photographic jewel that excites the imagination and attracts thousands of visitors year!round.

Zhujiajiao, Venice of Shanghai

Located in a suburb of Shanghai city, Zhujiajiao is an ancient water town well-known throughout China, with a history going back more than 1700 years. Covering an area of 47 square kilometers, the little fan-shaped town glimmers like a bright pearl in the landscape of lakes and mountains.

Jing'an Temple

This area is named after the old Jing’an Temple which has a long history and is a famous temple in China. Nowadays, it has become a place that assembles fashion and amusement around its spiritual center.

Hengshan Road

Hengshan Road is one of the most famous streets for amusement and entertainment in Shanghai. Rows of buildings in the European style and the open county parks under the decoration of phoenix trees speak of the history and prosperity of Shanghai.